How to Start a Blog

1. Choose a host.

2. Pick a template and a name.

3. Blog. As in the verb.

I see all these how to articles about creating a blog, and really they all can be watered down to those 3 things. And guess what? I followed those 3 little things right up to this moment where I am currently partaking in step 3.

Here I am. A blogger. I am for this blog to be:

  • About my life as a newlywed
  • Playing with recipes
  • Reviews of products/websites I recommend
  • Lessons
  • Chocolate-covered things
  • Men’s Figure Skating
  • Daily life through the lens of Carrie
  • and last but not least–lists

One might wonder how much one can write about lists. Well stick around awhile and find out.

Share your Reply

