Smoothie in a Bowl


So what is that in the bowl up there? It doesn’t look very appetizing does it? But it is! May I introduce to you one of my very favorite breakfasts: Smoothie in a Bowl!

Now what is in this little concoction? Well I’ll write you a list!

  • 4 frozen strawberries
  • A few frozen raspberries
  • A handful of fresh spinach
  • 1 banana
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1 Tbls Agave nectar
  • 1 cup of plain soymilk
  • 1/2 c of water

It’s a really hideous color, but when I add more berries it’s usually a nice pink shade. This is only a rough estimation of how much of each ingredient, but you get the idea. And the recipe changes nearly every day, but the base is usually a leafy green, banana, soy milk and/or water and whatever other fruit I have on hand. And when I have hemp protein I put that in too but I’m out at the mo’.

Now why a bowl? Why isn’t a glass good enough for me? You see, eating out of a bowl plays with my mind and makes me feel fuller than when I drink it from a glass. Somehow a spoon and a bowl make it feel like food and less like a beverage. This may not work for everyone, but it’s not a bad idea to try if smoothies in glass don’t do it for you. Though I should tell you I usually eat toast or something similar with it so I get a little crunch in my breakfast.

Anyway, tonight my husband and I are going to Silverwood! We’re doing the whole after5pmticketsarehalfprice deal. We really just want to go ride the ‘coasters while we still live so close, we’re moving in the next couple of weeks. Maybe I’ll post a photo of our fun?

What’s your favorite breakfast?

P.S. Yes that is my floor in the background. My table just wasn’t in the mood to be photographed today.

Tagged ,

Share your Reply

