What I Learned This Week: Super Mario Wii

This week I learned how to play Super Mario Wii! Not very impressive, but it was fun nonetheless.

I was at my brother’s house New Years’ Eve and we played it for hours. I have to admit it is one of the most fun games. I really do like the great multi-player games the Wii has put out.

What else did I learn?

1. The Seattle Metro prices went up by 25 cents. Now it costs $4.25 to ride the bus there and back from work. A bus that is always late. And smells. And is cold and loud. As you can see, not complaining isn’t my New Year’s Resolution.

2. Dreyer’s Peppermint ice cream is delicious. Especially with dark chocolate sauce. Just don’t look at the ingredients and you’ll be fine.

3. Making a menu plan isn’t that effective for me, but I’ll keep trying.

4. How to sear scallops. Actually, how to sear anything. Apparently whatever it is has to be completely dry. You would think I could figure that out…it’s one of those really silly facts I’ve overlooked.

5. Putting plastic wrap in the freezer makes it easier to handle. Thus far it seems to be true, cool no?

To see what others learned this week, visit Musings of a Housewife!

Photo by goodrob13.

Tagged

10 thoughts on “What I Learned This Week: Super Mario Wii

  1. Wow I did not know #4 or #5. Thanks for the tips!

  2. We love our wii – especially the Mario Kart game!

    Must try number 5 – and I would love to try number 2 – but we don’t have it here in Ireland 😦

  3. Viki says:

    I’m thinking of getting a WII. My son took his when he moved out of state. I only played it once but it seemed like fun. I would like it though more for the exercise games.

    I want to get back into menu planning. It helped me a lot but then I got off track with it. We’ll see if can get back into it.

    • Carrie says:

      I would want one for the exercising as well, it seems like a great system all around. At least for what I want out of it. And I encourage you to get back to menu planning with me! Consider it a new years resolution. 🙂

  4. april says:

    I think we are the only family without a Wii!!! It *is* fun though!

  5. FUN! I loved Super Mario Bros when I was little and it was on Nintendo. Oddly, I haven’t touched it since my son has had it for the Wii.

  6. Mimi says:

    It so fun to learn new things.
    Mimi.

  7. Jen S. says:

    Our family loves Mario anything. Dh and I are especially fond of Mario Kart Wii, enough that every Friday night we play online with his friends from work.

    Have a great time with it!

Share your Reply

