Menu Plan Monday: 01/11-01/17

Alrighty, last week was my first jump back on the bandwagon of menu planning. Let’s see how well I did. Last week I said I would make this:
Monday: Leftover elk chili
Tuesday: Pineapple coconut chicken curry
Wednesday: Pad Thai
Thursday: Chicken white sauce pizza
Friday: Dinner out or leftovers
Saturday: Bay Scallops
Sunday: Baked Indonesian Chicken

And in reality I made this:
Monday: Bay Scallops
Tuesday: Pineapple coconut chicken curry
Wednesday: Leftovers
Thursday: Salmon Quiche
Friday: Pad Thai
Saturday: Leftovers
Sunday: BBQ Chicken

So the order isn’t even close. But I did make 4 out of the 7 things I said I would make. Not bad, right?

This week the plan is:

Monday: Chicken Empanadas and roasted veggies
Tuesday: Yellow Curry and brown rice
Wednesday: Pineapple, Swiss Cheese, and Bacon sandwiches and salad
Thursday: Swimming Rama (fresh spinach lightly sauteed with chicken strips and peanut sauce)
Friday: Pad Thai (we do a modified version of this with chicken)
Saturday: Leftovers
Sunday: Chicken Alfredo Pizza

Now let’s aim for 5 out of 7 this week. 🙂 I’m on quite the international kick this week, my my. But then again we can’t go a week without Thai food.

For more menus visit Menu Plan Monday @ The Organizing Junkie!

*Note: I noted myself as a first timer on the Mr. Linky and that was a mistake. Oops!

Photo by closari.

Tagged

6 thoughts on “Menu Plan Monday: 01/11-01/17

  1. Jamie says:

    The roast chicken turned out great, I’m just hoping we’ll have enough left for empanadas 😉 Worst comes to worst, I have some chicken legs in the freezer, we could roast them up quickly.

  2. I don’t make meal plans any more because I simply just couldn’t follow the plan..and at the end I felt even more frustrated.

  3. zoe says:

    4 out of them really isn’t bad at all. I don’t think I’ve EVER had a week where I’ve stuck to my plan 7 out of 7 and on the right days too.

  4. hi..i was wondering how u plan to make the pineapple swiss and bacon sandwhiches
    they sound yummy
    please let me know
    cristiniscouponcrazy.blogspot.com
    thank u:)

    im not on my computer right now to bookmark your blog so please email if you have a chance
    itsmecristin@yahoo.com

Share your Reply

