Menu Plan Monday 01/17-01/24

Last week I was on a complete Asian kick. Curry, pad thai, and swimming rama. But this week will have more variety. First, let’s review what my big aspirations were for the previous 7 days:

*Monday: Chicken Empanadas and roasted veggies
*Tuesday: Yellow Curry and brown rice
*Wednesday: Pineapple, Swiss Cheese, and Bacon sandwiches and salad
*Thursday: Swimming Rama (fresh spinach lightly sauteed with chicken strips and peanut sauce)
*Friday: Pad Thai (we do a modified version of this with chicken)
*Saturday: Leftovers
Sunday: Chicken Alfredo Pizza

*denotes what I actually made

So I made 6/7 things, not bad! Although I flipped it around a bit and made Pad Thai on Thursday, leftovers on Friday, and Swimming Rama on Saturday. And that pizza is more than likely not happening tonight.

I am completely ok with not making things in order. We’ve all been there. Sometimes you just want to make something faster, or you want soup instead of BBQ chicken. My goal with menu planning is to have all the ingredients to make what I plan for the week. My biggest problem is not having everything I need.

Alright, for this week!

Monday: Spinach and Feta Lasagna and Charred Tomatoes
Tuesday: Risotto with Caramelized Onions and Chicken (made w/hm stock)
Wednesday: Chicken Satay (Daring Kitchen challenge)
Thursday: Broccoli Stir Fry
Friday: Leftovers
Saturday: Pad See Ew or BBQ Chicken
SundayChicken Alfredo Pizza (this has been on the menu twice in a row and still hasn’t been done)

Looks delicious, no?

For more menus visit Menu Plan Monday @ The Organizing Junkie!

Photo by [puamelia].

Tagged ,

2 thoughts on “Menu Plan Monday 01/17-01/24

  1. Melissa says:

    Sounds delicious! I know what you mean about planning so you have the right ingredients on hand!

    I’m off to check out the recipe for chicken empanadas. Thanks!

Share your Reply

