Menu Plan Monday: Try New Things!

I usually try at least 1-3 new dishes each week, but I am doing more this week. They aren’t crazy by any means, but I’ve been flopping in the kitchen lately. My pancakes were meh and my meatballs were even more meh this weekend. Even my oatmeal-raisin-white chocolate chip cookies were boring. It brings a girl down.

I did succeed at making these to die for brownies though. And I’ve eaten more fewer than I had planned!

This week’s plan:

Meatless Monday: Eggs in Baked Potatoes, Sweet Potato+Coconut Soup, Veggie

Tuesday: Pomegranate and Balsamic Glazed Chicken, Green Beans, Flaky Golden Biscuits

Wednesday: Mozzarella-Arugula/Kale-Tomato-Caramelized Onion Pizza (I’m going to improvise this)

Thursday: Nachos

Friday: Pad Thai (trying a new version)

Saturday: Leftovers

Sunday: Roast Chicken or Breakfast for Dinner (Apple pancakes + Fruit compote)

This week the Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday will all be new recipes. 🙂

For more recipes visit Menu Plan Monday @ The Organizing Junkie!

Tagged ,

4 thoughts on “Menu Plan Monday: Try New Things!

  1. Kelly B says:

    I am trying a lot of new things too. I realized I kept sticking to standbys, and I got soooo tired of it. I love the look of the pomegranate and balsamic glazed chicken recipe! Maybe next week, we can give it a go.

    Have a great week!

  2. ToyLady says:

    I hate when I look forward to something -wonderful- and then it flops! I did a pork and tomatillo stew last weekend that I expected to be To Die For, and it was . . . something less than that.

    But I must say – those baked eggs sound fabulous! Might be just the thing for a Sunday brunch for us – maybe even with a bit of homemade bacon on the side, no?

    • Carrie says:

      Isn’t it just disappointing? I always have to make something the same day that IS good to make up for it. The other day I made cookies that were really not up to standard, so I made the best brownies in the world to make up for it. 🙂

  3. Carrie, Your menu sound just great! I would love the recipe for the pom. glazed chicken. Wonderful!
    Yvonne

Share your Reply

