Menu Plan Monday: Bringing Pumpkin Back

I failed horribly at making pumpkin risotto. It tasted a bit like…puke. Still edible, but I didn’t eat it because I wanted to. Since that incident I haven’t experimented with pumpkin. This week, I’m bringing pumpkin back. And I’m going all in. Tomorrow I am making pumpkin ravioli in a pumpkin cream sauce. If this fails, I’ll make a pumpkin pie to renew the friendship of pumpkin and I. Romance cannot be forced.

Meatless Monday: Pumpkin Ravioli with Pumpkin Cream Sauce, Romaine Salad (I’m using wonton wrappers instead of making pasta dough)

Tuesday: Sweet and Sour Chicken with Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Wednesday: Mozzarella-Kale-Tomato-Caramelized Onion Pizza (I made this last week and it was to die for, I’ll post the recipe soon, didn’t even use sauce)

Thursday: Quick Chana Masala (Chickpea Curry)

Friday: In-laws visiting so probably dinner out

Saturday: Breakfast for dinner

Sunday: Probably going out for Valentine’s Day, most likely for Thai

I’m also making Chocolate Chewies this week, they look super easy.

For more recipes visit Menu Plan Monday @ The Organizing Junkie!

Photo by Schopie1.

Tagged ,

6 thoughts on “Menu Plan Monday: Bringing Pumpkin Back

  1. I hope you like the chocolate chewies!!! đŸ™‚

  2. SnoWhite says:

    looks like a great week — sorry the pumpkin risotto didn’t turn out. I’ve seen a couple recipes for sweet and sour chicken this week… might have to make it on our menu one of these days.

  3. ToyLady says:

    I’ll be looking forward to your pizza recipe! I always like to dry different pizzas, and this sounds like it’s right up my alley.

Share your Reply

