My At-Work Tunes List

Y’all wonder what I listen to during the day? Huh, huh? Yeah?

Here’s a sample of some frequent repeats during my work week. At least this last few weeks, I change it up every now and again.

Don’t judge, it’s great stuff. No knockin’ till you listen.

Most Frequently Repeated:

Always by Erasure

Jerusalem (Out of Darkness) by Matisyahu (No I’m not Jewish)

Black and Gold by Sam Sparro

Happy Ending by Mika

Opera #2 by Vitas (if you want to hear some crazy falsetto, check this guy out)

I Gotta Feeling by The Black Eyed Peas

Songs I Listen to When I Have to Concentrate:

West Coast Friendship by Owl City

The Call by Regina Spektor

Hallelujah by Rufus Wainwright

Alone Tonight by Above and Beyond

Marrakech by ATB

Crane’s Crying by Vitas

Traffic by Tiesto

Globus (from their Epicon album)

Ecstasy by ATB

Down to the River to Pray by Alison Krauss (so pretty)

Sevilla by Tiziano Ferro [Ft. Amaia Montero]

Jerusalem of Gold by Ofra Haza (also really pretty, I like music in Hebrew)

Ave Maria by Vitas

Don’t Stop by ATB

Russian Trance by PPK

Songs for the Late Afternoon Hours:

Bi Polar Bear by Silver Swans Demos

Fixed by Stars

Major Tom by David Bowie (always amuses me)

Relax, Take it Easy by Mika

Feeling Good by Nina Simone

Sink or Swim by Tyrone Wells

Happy as the Sun by Tyrone Wells (disgustingly optimistic song, I like it)

Crazy by Seal

E Rafaella E Mia by Tiziano Ferro

Rain by Mika

To Life, To Love by Andy Hunter

One Night in Bangkok by Murray Head (also amusing)

Genie by Airbase

Snakes on a Plane by Cobra Starship (only really great if you’ve seen the movie, either way it’s pumpin’)

Stop! Dimentica by Tiziano Ferro

111 by Tiziano Ferro

Xdona by Tiziano Ferro

Amish Paradise by Weird Al

Sandstorm by Darude

Moskau, Moskau by Dschinghis Khan (can’t really listen to it without watching the video though)

*The screenshot is of the website, Stereomood.com, it’s a fun site for listening to music sorted by mood.

**If you’re curious, I listen to most of this music through Grooveshark and StereoMood.

Tagged ,

One thought on “My At-Work Tunes List

  1. GirlonRaw says:

    cool song list! The kinda things I like to listen to as well.

Share your Reply

