Candle Wax Lotion

I was skeptical. I was doubtful.

How is this candle’s melted wax going to turn into anything pleasant that I would want to put on my body–that isn’t reminiscent of a salon’s dark chambers?

The story goes that this candle, when ignited, will melt the wax at the top into a nice little pool. After extinguishing the candle, you dip a few fingers in and scoop out a little of the wax. Then you rub burning hot wax all over your body.


Actually no. It’s not burning, that’s the beauty of it. The wax’s melting point is only 101 degrees (cooler than most hot burning lava springs pools), just make sure it’s extinguished before dipping your previous digits in the wax.

So take the wax, and apply it as lotion. The wax magically turns into a creamy, white lotion. Smooth it over your hands, knees, anywhere. It’s kind of like a scientific experiment, I would have been so entertained by this when I was younger. Not that I’m not now.

The scent of the candle that I tried was Chocolate Indulgence. At first sniff, it didn’t smell especially great to be honest (my husband really liked it though, surprisingly). But after igniting it, the smell became richer and much more like it was actual melted chocolate. I kid you not. Didn’t you always want to pour melted chocolate all over your body a la Willy Wonka?

I also appreciate that it is a soy candle, I’ve always like soy candles better. They seem to have a better texture and burn longer.

This candle really surprised me that it actually worked, and the lotion that the wax turns into is nicely hydrating and very smooth. I would say this is a must-try, though it could make for a really fun gift, even a wedding gift.

Check it out here.

Note: I received a sample Body Cream Candle from Soy Terrific. My opinions however, are my completely my own.

6 thoughts on “Candle Wax Lotion

  1. Stevie says:

    I’ve tried similar products and it’s pretty cool! The ones I tried melted into more of a massage oil and came in little tins. So fun!

  2. E says:

    I would also be fascinated by that, even if I am a “grown-up.”

  3. Annah says:

    Okay seriously? You just made me want to light candles. So now that I’m going to go read a book in my room I will burn some candles and relax and I have you to thank for. Also, I’m really craving chocolate now. But I’m on a diet so that craving I cannot fulfill 😦

  4. Kimmi says:

    I’ve always wanted to know how these worked!! I see them all the time and wonder how it would be. It sounds kind of nice, but then again, sounds kind of icky. haha, and i hate things that aren’t actually chocolate smelling like chocolate– ewwy. 🙂

    • Carrie says:

      At first it was weird, but it’s really pretty awesome. I totally get you about the not-chocolate things smelling like chocolate. I usually *hate* it. This one worked out, but I would probably order a different scent next time. My favorite scent is actually…unscented.

  5. Tina says:

    I’ve never heard of these! WHAT?!

Share your Reply

