Filing Taxes

Taxes, book returns, filing, birthdays, brief trip to L.A., calling the insurance company,  and 20 other things on my to-do list need to leave me alone.

Should I feel bad that I haven’t returned a book that was sent to me accidentally? Probably. But then again I paid for 2 day shipping for the book I did order, and didn’t end up getting it till a week later. And I have to repackage the wrong book they sent me (that was someone else’s order, just my address on the package) and send it back. It’s been a couple of weeks since they sent me the shipping label to send it back…I should get on that.

I did start taxes. In fact, I’m practically done. But either I lost or we never received one of my husband’s W-2 forms, no bueno. But this year I’ll actually finish taxes before April 15th, you’ll see. Last year I may have sent them in on April 13th. Maybe.

On Monday one of my aerial instructors sent an e-mail to my class saying that for our next class we’d be doing 10-15 trick sequences. 15 tricks. Possibly more. And we have to make our transitions pretty.

Gah.

Class is in oh, 25 minutes. Wish me luck. This is going to be killer. Really, you have no idea how hard it is to put together sequences and transition to each trick smoothly and beautifully. That’s half the battle. Like my instructor said, “Anyone can do tricks!”

She’s right, she is. Both of the instructors are pushing us harder now to advance to the next level. I’ll post an example soon of what that might entail.

Anyway, I’m off to class now!

7 thoughts on “Filing Taxes

  1. E says:

    Ugh…I definitely need to start my taxes.

  2. Stevie says:

    When are all of us readers invited to see your “tricks”? 😉

    Oh, taxes…I hate doing them, even though mine are so simple. I’m not married, don’t have children, don’t own a damn thing…it seriously takes me 20 minutes to do my taxes, but it’s so low on my priority list right now.

  3. kalin says:

    My husband has done all our taxes except for putting in my student loan info. Cause I may have lost that. Whoops.

    And we get a big ol’ refund so he’s going to go crazy soon if I don’t figure it out.

    • Carrie says:

      The refund is motivating me too! Though I have a feeling I won’t finish this until late March at the earliest. It’s not the actual *doing* of the taxes that kills me, it’s keeping track of all the paperwork!

  4. girlymama says:

    ugh – i need to do taxes as well.

    my sister was born on april 14th. and my dad will NEVER live down working on the taxes while my mom was in labor! procrastinate much?

Share your Reply

