Baltimore is a Horrible City

1. I’m moving. To Maryland. That’s the big news. For the huzbeau’s job. In 2 weeks.

2. I hate Baltimore, a recently discovered opinion.

3. Luckily I’m not moving to Baltimore. More on that in another post.

4. Moving 2500 miles is a lot of work. And expensive.

5. This post is in list-form because I can’t think in any other terms right now. I have so many to-do lists right now. Which funnily enough is fitting for this blog.

6. Did I mention that Baltimore is a horrible place?

7. There are two great reasons that I am looking forward to the move.

8. The first is that I’ve already spotted $400 RT tickets to Madrid. Maybe we’ll get to go to Europe? Just maybe?

9. I’m an hour away from DC and 4 hours from NYC. This means lots and lots of exploring in my future.

10. Oh yes, a third reason is that we are going to get a dog when we move. A boxer. A cute little boxer with a saggy face. It will be oh so cute!

11. Baltimore < Des Moines, IA (that’s saying *a lot*)

12. Happening just a few days before we move is my aerial performance. Which means 3 practices per week from now till we move. Don’t ask me how this is all going to happen.

13. Eep!

7 thoughts on “Baltimore is a Horrible City

  1. E says:

    Good luck with the big move! That’s exciting/scary. I hope that Baltimore grows on you. I’ve never been there and can’t speak for it.

  2. Aunt Lex says:

    I’ve been to Baltimore. It has it’s good points but I can’t remember them now. What part of Maryland will you be in? I will definitely plan to visit, we have friends just south of the District we’ve been meaning to go see. Maryland is a beautiful state, I know you’ll make the most of your time there.

  3. Madison Shelton says:

    And I know how much you hate Iowa. Baltimore must actually be awful. I am SO going to come visit you, and your adorable boxer (in the mean time, I demand photos).

  4. J. Money says:

    Hey, you’ll be closer to me now! 🙂

  5. Thomas says:

    That is very challenging for me!!I want to try visiting the city…Nice post though…

  6. Clark Minn says:

    That would be challenging experience, the best of luck for the big move. I hope Baltimore is for you.

  7. Robin says:

    Baltimore will be for you and I wish you will enjoy it then…Good Luck!!!

Share your Reply

