Weathering the Storm

Today is just another day. Walrus has a vet appointment in a couple of hours, then Caleb has a haircut appointment.

Well, it would be just another day if there weren’t 3 flats of water bottles on my pantry floor.

Still not sure what to expect from this hurricane. It could just get windy, or we’ll have a flood and be stranded for days without power. I don’t know.

But as long as we do have power, I hope to hunker down with Caleb tonight and watch episodes of House or Firefly. Maybe even Star Trek if I can convince the hubs?

We have a cloud cover now, I think it rained a little last night. The cloud cover we have now is part of the storm system. Just a little forboding. 

I may be making a bigger deal out of this than necessary, but the town I live in was majorly damaged by flooding from Hurricane Agnes in the 1970s. So it’s a tiny bit justified. On the other hand, this may be the only hurricane I get to experience. I don’t plan to live in hurricane territory forever you know. And never tornado country. Nope, sorry. I don’t do tornadoes.*

Well, back to my day.

 

P.S. I made this brownie recipe last night and they are scrumptious. 

*Apparently they can have tornadoes around here. Not cool.

 

Share your Reply

