Scenes from Seattle

Caleb and I spent our last couple of weeks in Seattle soaking up things that are unique to Seattle. Like this view.

A few restaurants, particularly Thai food. We went to Revel (below) for the first time. I had heard a lot about it in the foodie world, and it was definitely worth a look. We sat out on their porch behind the bar.

We also went to Paseo’s, home of the best Cuban roast sandwich in the world. Pretty sure you couldn’t find a better one in Cuba. Of course I’ll probably never know, but their sandwiches really are that legendary.

We took strolls through Seattle’s abundant walking paths, enjoying the scenery and Seattle views.

Now our views look more like this:

As beautiful and fabulous we think Seattle is, we’re going to have some fun exploring the Eastern seaboard. 🙂

Note: Husband was the fantastic photographer behind most of the pictures, he’s got a knack for it.

3 thoughts on “Scenes from Seattle

  1. Chery Shive says:

    The photos are awesome and I think I have to have a vacation here…

  2. Robin says:

    Love the awesome photos here and I look forward to visit this soon…Thank you for inspiring me…

  3. Laura says:

    These are great shots of scenes in Seattle. Your husband is a talented photographer. I like the first one the most. It is beautiful and I imagine being there very relaxing. I am curious about the sandwiches at Paseo. I will definitely give it a visit.

Share your Reply

