Bug Alert! Bug Alert!

I don’t like bugs. I don’t like things that skitter. I especially don’t like spiders.

Some bugs are ok, you know, like ladybugs and pill bugs. The general rule is the more legs it has, the more I don’t like it. Not a hard and fast rule, but you can bet you’re bottom dollar that I spiders and millipedes top the list of my least favorites.

Don’t get me wrong, I can be friends with spiders. Why, just look at Abdul! But he kept to himself in his proper habitat, as he should.

If you’ve read my blog before, you know that I’ve had a few run-ins with insects in the Mid-Atlantic unfamiliar to me here and here.

This week I present to you, for a limited time in our garage, the 7-legged spider from the depths of wild Maryland:

I call him Winslow.

Somebody stole poor Winslow’s leg in the dead of the night. He still seems quite agile though. Or maybe he is a 7-legged bug. He looks like a spider though, which of course makes him a spider.

We all know that.

One thought on “Bug Alert! Bug Alert!

  1. Alicia says:

    Yikes!!! That spider looks big.. I can’t even believe you got that close to it! My skin is crawling just looking at that thing!

Share your Reply

