The Bugs are Slithering…

It was early afternoon. I had been at work (at my virtual desk) for a couple of hours. I ran upstairs to change the laundry before I had to phone in for a meeting. In the hallway, something caught the corner of my eye, I looked up and there was a large bug staring back at me. It was some scary spider/bug combination, with too long of legs and a mischievous glint in his eye. It met a swift end with a large book from the nearby shelf.

Then last night, I stopped by the front desk of my building and the concierge motioned to a plastic cup on the desk. Inside was a snake. A little bitty snake, but a snake nonetheless. Apparently it slithered around the desk and he trapped it. Not to be a girl about it or anything, but eep! 

What makes it worse is that I don’t know what kind of snake that was. It wasn’t a garter snake.

Then today, on the front page of one of the local neighborhood blogs was this:

(Source)

Like I said, the bugs are healthy out here. Are there little troughs of Red Bull hidden in the forest? You know, “It gives you wings!”

Share your Reply

